Dear Mom…


Dear Mom,

I know you probably won’t read this, but I write it anyway. However, since I write this with my heart, and a mother usually strongly connected to her child by heart, I believe that it would reach your heart directly.

Dear Mom,

Must be hard times for you raising me as your kid. I remember when you chased me all over the house just to get me to eat or take a bath. Or when you cried after you hear from dad what that doctor with funny moustache told him about my illness. Or when we both have to sleep on the train’s floor on our way from Malang to Jakarta and you have to look after me all night. I’m sorry for all the troubles I caused you all this time.

Dear Mom,

I’m 31 now. Still, I really have no idea how to pay you for all the love that you have given to me. I’m in great debt. And I know I still can’t make you proud of me. But I promise you, I’m trying my best not to disapoint you.

Dear Mom,

I married a very fine woman who loves me and takes good care of me with all her heart. I just want you to know that she loves you too, as much as I do.

I know you are expecting a grandchild from us. Please bear with us as we’re working on it. Just never quit praying for us, because we’re nothing without it.

Dear Mom,

I really wish you health and lots of happiness. You deserve to be happy. In fact, if by any chance I could exclusively ask God to give all my happiness to you, damn I would. Me? It’s been an honor just to be your son. I’m happy enough.

Dear Mom,

Send my regards to dad. Tell him not to work too hard, he’s not that young anymore :)

Be gentle to him, we all know how he keep losing his hearing. Tell him I love him and miss him so much. Kiss him for me, would you?

I love you both. I’ve missed you both.

Sincerly,

Your son.

2 tanggapan untuk “Dear Mom…”

Tinggalkan Balasan

